Executive Committee

Copacabana SLSC is managed by an Executive and Extended Committee of volunteer members. These positions are elected at the clubs Annual General Meeting. The Executive Committee is charged with the general management of the club, as well as our commercial operations that include the Kiosk and hiring of the surf club.

The Executive Committee meet at 7:15pm every third Thursday of the month.  Financial members are more than welcome to attend.  If you wish to include an agenda item, please contact the Director of Administration at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

For a full listing of current Executive positions, please see Contact Us.

 YearPresident SecretaryTreasurerClub Captain 
 2016 C. Isbester  G. Parker S.Casey P. Anderson
 2015 C. Isbester G. Parker P. Theys P. Anderson
 2014 G. Langbridge D.J. Greenwood P. Theys B. Selfe
 2013 G. Langbridge D.J. Greenwood P. Theys  B. Selfe 
 2012 G. Langbridge D.J. Greenwood  C. Isbester  A. Higgs (Res), W. Blackwell 
 2011 J. Seisun D.J. Greenwood C. Isbester A. Higgs
 2010 J. Seisun J. Cleeren-Tange C. Isbester  B. Jessen 
 2009 J. Seisun W. Walsh C. Isbester A. Higgs
 2008 P. Duignan W. Walsh C. Isbester W. Blackwell
 2007 P. Duignan W. Walsh C. Isbester W. Blackwell
 2006 J. Crouch M. Molloy I. Stephenson W. Balckwell
 2005 J. Fallon S. Gahan  M. Molloy  W. Blackwell 
 2004 J. Fallon S. Gahan  M. Molloy  W. Blackwell 
 2003 T. Freer J. Crouch (Res), S. Gahan  I. Stephenson W. Blackwell
 2002 T. Freer M. Ward  I. Stephenson  J. Ward 
 2001 T. Freer M. Ward I. Stephenson  J. Ward 
 2000 P. Polglase T. Croker L. Williams  G. Pope 
 1999 P. Polglase L. Williams M. Horton  G. Pope
 1998 P. Polglase P. Brown M. Horton P. Finnelley
 1997 A. Davies R. Fairley J. Davison R. Wallace
 1996 A. Davies R. Fairley J. Davison R. Wallace
 1995 A. Davies M. Coleman (Res), R. Fairley J. Davison A. Lamb
 1994 D. O'Donnell (Res), R. Fairley C. Murphy (Res), M. Coleman J. Davison K. Aspinall
 1993 D. O'Donnell C. Murphy  C. Eaton  N. Pippus 
 1992 R. Fairley L. McCarthy G. Kidd M. Jury 
 1991 R. Fairley L. McCarthy G. Kidd K. Aspinall
 1990 R. Price Jnr C. Murphy B. Harvey K. Aspinall
 1989 R. Price Jnr D. Price B. Harvey G. Atchison
 1988 R. Price Jnr C. Cross (Res), D. Price B. Harvey G. Atchison
 1987 R. Price Jnr G. Atchison (Res), C. Cross G. Harlum (Res), B. Harvey N. Harris (Res), G. Atchison
 1986 G. Andrew L. Andrew G. Harlum N. Harris 
 1985 G. Andrew L. Andrew B. Morris R. Price Jnr 
 1984 H. Hargreave T. Hargreave  B. Morris  G. Ramsey 
 1983 H. Hargreave L. Andrew  B. Morris  G. Andrew 
 1982 A. Manning C. Cross  D. Price G. Ramsey 
 1981 J. Kelly C. Cross  S. Cross  G. Ramsey 
 1980 K. Myott D. Myott  S. Cross  G. Ramsey 
 1979 G. Andrew R. Prowse R. Summerhayes  R. Price Jnr 
 1978 K. Spicer B. Herring S. Cross  D. O'Donnell Snr 
 1977 A. Manning K. Spicer  S. Cross  G. Andrew 
 1976 A. Manning G. Richardson  J. Kelly (Res), K. Spicer  D. Morgan 
 1975 G. Brand G. Richardson J. Kelly  G. Andrew 
 1974 L. Carey (Res), G. Brand G. Andrew   G. Andrew  N. Harbrow 
 1973 F. Laverick B. Herring (Res), B. Higgins  M. Bourke (Res), M. Cramsey  K. Spicer
 1972 F. Laverick R. Price Snr  M. Bourke  D. Rosenblatt 
 1971 N. Smith (Res), P. Spicer F. Laverick (Res), D. Jackson  D. Jackson (Res), R. Summerhayes  D. Rosenblatt
 1970 J. Kelly F. Laverick T. Underwood  I. Laverick 
 1969 J. Kelly F. Laverick  P. Gysslink  I. Laverick 
 1968 F. Alderman P. Gysslink  F. Laverick  I. Laverick 
 1967 F. Alderman U. Schwartz K. Gate  J. Edmond (Res), J. Spicer 
 1966 A. Manning (Res), F. Alderman U. Schwartz K. Gate R. Brager (Res), J. Edmond
 1965 P. White (Dec), A. Manning U. Schwartz A. Manning (Res), K. Gate R. Brager
 1964 P. White A. Manning (Res), U. Schwartz R. Cowburn M. Pearce 
 1963 P. White R. Cowburn  R. Cowburn  J. Jones